Team Management Appointments 2017


The following appointments have been made by the Committee of the ASRU at its meeting on 18th and 19th March 2017 held at the ARU Head Office in St Leonard’s, Sydney.

Appointments for the Australian Schoolboys Rugby Team were made in 2016 for a two year term

Australian Schools Barbarians Team

—formerly known as Australia A –to play Fiji and NZ in September

Manager—James Turner—Qld

Coach—Brad Gill—NSW

Asst Coach—Justin Carroll—Victoria

S and C Coach—Matt Jay—NSW

Physiotherapist—Narelle Veverka—NSW

Combined States Team

–to play in the Australian Schools Championships

–at Riverview College, Sydney from 2nd to 8th July

Manager—Kieran Smith—NSW

Coach—David Idstein—NSW

Asst Coach—Jon Fitzgerald—Qld

Physiotherapist—Ben Eisenuth–NSW

Australian Schoolboys Team

S and C Coach—John Rousettos –Qld

Australian Schools Selector

Glen Cronan—Qld

The other two Selectors are—

–Pat Langtry—Australian Schools Head Coach

–Adrian Thompson–ARU

Comments are closed.