Main Menu

Australian Barbarians Team 2019

Congratulations to the following boys who have been selected into the Australian Barbarians squad that will take on Samoa in September at Knox Grammar in Sydney. 

They all performed exceptionally well and deserved their spot in the side. It is important to note that the Australian Schools and U18’s side that will tour New Zealand hasn’t yet been named and some players that have been named in this side will likely move into that squad. As a result their place will in the Baabaas team will be taken by our shadow players listed below.

Image may contain: text


ASRU Barbarians – Shadow Squad
Dean Begeits Newington College NSW 1
Dally Bird St Ignatius College NSW 1
Xavier Boyle St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace QLD 1
Ryan Grocott Gungahlin College ACT
Enrique Groebler Knox Grammar School NSW 2
Benjamin Latu Sunnybank State High School CS
Norwin Latu Egervale High School CS
James Livingstone Villanova College QLD 1
Henry Okane St Joseph’s College Hunters Hill NSW 1
Connor O’Regan St Patricks College, Shorncliffe QLD 2
Will Kablau Knox Grammar School NSW 1
Sam Kanaan St Joseph’s College Hunters Hill NSW 2
Jasper Mellish Siena Catholic College QLD 1
James Nichols Kings Christian College QLD 2
Taelyn Nukunuku St Patrick’s College Shorncliffe QLD 1
Ateieli-Samuel Pakalani Mabel Park State High School QLD 1
Lou Robinson St Joseph’s College Hunters Hill NSW 1
Nicholas Russell Epping Boys High School NSW 2
Nate Searle All Saints Anglican School QLD 1
Jed Stuart St Edmunds College, Canberra ACT
Lucas Vass Barker College NSW 2
Sioni Vuki Trinity College CS
Louie Wercham Sunshine Coast Grammar School CS
AJ Woulf Chancellor State College QLD 2
Comments are closed.